Impossible Balance Board Illusion

This is a very special balance board that only YOU can balance on. It is a very simple but effective illusion that just about anyone is able to pull off.

FABTSHVH3Z3SUL1.LARGE FDSO1L1H3Z3SUL9.MEDIUM FN78ITYH3Z3SUL5.LARGE FR2D4TJH3Z3SUL8.MEDIUM

All I used for this was:
– Old skateboard deck
-One set of wheels and trucks
-Empty can of V8 soup (or some other small can that the wheels fit into)
-Nails and a board

That was all I used to make the basic balance board (that no one can balance on).
Now for the trick part I used:
-A long nail
-Zip ties
-A small piece of clear plastic
-Two scraps of wood
-Hot Glue

Basically I just built the “impossible balance board” by taking the old skateboard deck and attaching the trucks and wheels so that the wheels were in the middle of the skateboard. Then I sawed the can in half and nailed it to the smaller piece of wood. I then wedged the wheels into the can. After the board was built I basically zip tied a nail to two pieces of wood so that the wood could rotate around the nail (see pictures) and hot glued the plastic on and then the whole thing onto the main board.

To operate the board I flick the plastic leg down to allow other people to try to balance, then when it is my turn, I discreetly flick it back up with my foot. I then step carefully onto the board (starting on the side without the plastic) and lean gently into the leg. I often try to wiggle the board around a bit to enhance the illusion. This part takes a little practice, and I would recommend trying it a couple of times before doing it for real.

Leave a comment